Configuration -> System
- Show Advanced options: Deny local routing (if this is not enabled users that are connected to the same access point can connect to each other!! (a connect between different vlan's works - security issue?!!))
help text from aruba = If you have security and traffic management policies defined in upstream devices, you can use this option to disable routing traffic between two clients on the same AP on different VLANs.
Routing traffic between the clients will be sent to the upstream device to make the forwarding decision.
https://www.arubanetworks.com/techdocs/Instant_41_Mobile/Advanced/Content/UG_files/GeneralConfTasks/Adv_conf_tasks/ConfigureLocalRouting.htm

computer2know :: thank you for your visit :: have a nice day :: © 2022